Boards and Commissions Links Fireworks Awards Minutes and Agendas Council Clerk Legislation Index Oberlin City Charter

Fire Code Appeal Board

To hear and decide appeals of orders, decisions, or determinations made by the Fire Chief or any Municipal Fire Safety Inspector relative to the application and interpretation of the Oberlin Fire Prevention Code. 

Meeting Times
As scheduled.

Please refer to City of Oberlin Calendar of Events for official dates

Current Members

Name Title End of Term
Eric Norenberg City Manager, Member  December 31, 2014
Scott Broadwell Council President, Member  December 31, 2014
Norman Bevan Public Member     December 31, 2014
Dennis Kirin Fire Chief, Ex Officio Member  December 31, 2014
Diane Ramos Secretary  

Contact Us

Important Documents

See Oberlin Codifed Ordinances Section 1501.26 for appeal procedures.


2014 Agendas and Minutes
2013 Agendas and Minutes
2012 Agendas and Minutes
2011 Agendas and Minutes

Contact Information

Scott Broadwell
Council President
Phone: (440) 935-8547
Contact Council President

Sharon Fairchild-Soucy
Vice President
Phone: (440) 775-4031
Contact Council Vice President

Bryan Burgess
Phone: (440) 707-6026
Contact Council Member

Elizabeth J. Meadows
Phone: (440) 775-7025
Contact Council Member

Sharon Pearson
Phone: (440) 452-6607
Contact Council Member

Kristin Peterson
Phone: (440) 775-4652
Contact Council Member

Ron Rimbert
Phone: (440) 775-2343
Contact Council Member

       Download our Official Mobile App

Follow the City of Oberlin on Twitter  'Like' the City on Facebook!

Oberlin City Hall - 85 South Main Street - Oberlin, Ohio 44074 Ph. (440) 775-1531 Fax (440) 775-7208 Copyright © 2014, City of Oberlin. All rights reserved.